Diane Therrien reflects on stunning victory in Peterborough mayoral race

October 25, 2018

Diane Therrien became the second woman elected as Peterborough’s mayor in a stunning victory over incumbent Daryl Bennett Monday night.

Sylvia Sutherland was the first woman elected as mayor in 1986, while Aileen Holt was appointed the first female mayor of the city, replacing mayor Stan Mcbride Jr. in 1962 after he took on the role of Sheriff.

Read full article >

The Peterborough and District Labour Council (PDLC) is the central body of union locals in the Peterborough area (Peterborough County plus Omemee) who are affiliated with the Canadian Labour Congress (CLC).

Latest news

Contact Us

Phone: 1-833-862-3279
Email: info@ptbolabour.ca

Copyright 2020. All rights reserved.